Rockabilly Bash Logo
Login Password

CD/DVD Reviews » Rockin’ Daddies - Rev It!!

Track List:

1. Don't Run Away
2. Paralyzed
3. Alpo Diablo
4. One And Only
5. Nothing Takes The Place Of You
6. Two Tacos
7. Stand By Me
8. Aardvark
9. Do You Wanna Be My Baby (nick Curran)
10. You Ain't Nothin' But Fine
11. (torna A) Sorriento
12. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
13. You Were Wrong
14. I'm Gonna Keep What I've Got
15. Autumn Leaves
16. What My Woman Does
17. Wild Eyed And Reckless
Rockin’ Daddies
Rev It!!
The Rockin Daddies (2016)
Stars rating given by author: Author didn't rate it       Users total vote count: (0 users gave their votes)
Possible Styles: rockiabilly, blues
Submitted by: hankabilly.
Publication date - 20 May 2016

Rockin’ Daddies from New York it's been more then ten years since the last Rockin Daddies CD, and as a result, a whopping 17 songs made the cut.

A wide range of styles are covered, from Rockabilly to New Orleans Blues to Surf instrumentals inspired by Elvis, Dick Dale, Link Wray, Nick Curran and the Thunderbirds.

Not bad but if you do a cover of Nick Curran then you must be really good, a nice try but never so good as the original.

Rockabilly, ballads, Surf and a little bit of Soul, american music with harp, sax and piano, good for dancers rock you out of this world.

Rate The Album
To add comments to the album you have to login or create account


sort by band name
1-10 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z V/A